HOME | OPENING HOURS | CONTACT US | ASK US | LIBRARY SERVICES | JOBSTRACK
Search the Library Site: Advanced Search | Search Catalogue | Help
Monday, 23rd of November 2009   

Databases

Note: If you have any access trouble , to obtain password or assistance contact the Library on 9374 6274 or email library@swantafe.wa.edu.au

Database Description Availability
Search Current Off Air Recordings not yet catalogued Free Access
Australian Standards On-line
Australian Standards On-Line Complete set Automatic Campus Access Only. One licence. Please Logoff when finished.
Building Code of Australia
Building Code of Australia Building regulations by all States and Territories. Automatic Campus Access only
CCH - OH&S Library
CCH - OH&S Library Includes OHS Court Cases! Legislation, Newsletters etc Automatic Campus Access Only
Chemwatch Gold Chemical Safety, MSDS, Manifest of Laboratories, Signs etc. Staff Campus Access Only
Ebsco Information Services
EBSCO Databases Eleven databases covering Australia, NZ, Business, Computing, Education, Environment etc

Hint– Use Search Alerts!
Student ID number required on and off campus
General OneFile(Formerly InfoTrac Onefile) Provides access to over 4,000 journals with most articles available in full text Student ID number required on and off campus
NetLibrary Swan TAFE have purchased access to approx 150 e-book titles. Plus 3000 out of print copyright free titles. Staff access automatic. Library staff can create a free Netlibrary account for your use at home.
Oxford Reference Online Over 100 dictionary, reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. Automatic access on campus. Password from Library needed off campus
Proquest Database (NEW in 2009) Covers over 3,500 sources in business, computing, education, social sciences, and women's interests.

Automatic Campus Access
Remote Access by Student ID number

 

The Learning Federation
The Learning Federation online repository, with its browse and search functionality, holds 2100 interactive learning objects and 3600 digital resources ( photos, sound files, digitised art works, documents etc) Students 2009 Register

Once registered you can access both on and off Campus.

Staff registration see Library

World Book Online
World Book Online Includes multimedia presentations and links to reviewed web sites, Atlas, Back in time, Behind the News articles, audio clips, Surf the Ages. Automatic access on campus. Password from Library needed off campus.


 
Page Last Updated Wednesday, 29th of July 2009 @ 05:05 PM    © Copyright 2004 -2009 Swan TAFE | Site Map | Web Developers| Contact Us