 |
|
|
|
- Google Books : Search the full text of books to find ones that interest you and learn where to buy or borrow them.
- Project Gutenberg : There are 17,000 free books in the Project Gutenberg Online Book Catalog.
- Educator's Ref Desk : The Educator's Reference Desk builds on over a quarter century of experience providing high-quality resources and services to the education community.
- ERIC : Education Resources Information Center.
- VOCED : VOCED is the UNESCO/NCVER research database for technical and vocational education and training, an international database of research abstracts, in English.
- Database of Research on International Education : Searchable web database of research relevant to international education.
- EdResearch Online : Database of online articles from leading educational journals - free to search, cost to download.
- Education-line : Database of the full text of conference papers, working papers and electronic literature which supports educational research, policy and practice.
- The Good Guides : Basic information on Australian universities and courses. Includes a searchable database of courses, both undergraduate and postgraduate.
- PC Webopedia : Online Computer Dictionary for Computer and Internet Terms and Definitions.
- Wikipedia : The biggest multilingual open access encyclopedia on the internet.
- AANRO : Federated search portal for all australian govt agencies, public sites dealing with agriculture, land care, envrionment & natural resources.
- AGRICOLA : Bibliographic database of citations to the agricultural literature created by the National Agricultural Library (NAL) and its cooperators.
- Florabase : WA information site about plants found in WA.
- National Pollutant Inventory (NPI) : Australia's national database of pollutant emissions.
- AgEcon : Searchable full text library of agricultural and applied economics scholarly literature.
- CropSEARCH : Search engine to access crop information.
- VITIS-VEA : VITIS viticulture and enology abstracts : An international English language indexing database in the field of viticulture. Its subject coverage includes enology, economics of viticulture, morphology and soil science.
- Australian Plant Names Index (APNI) : List of all published names of Australian vascular plants and their bibliographic and typification details.
- ABRS: Flora of Australia Online : Provides a uniform description of the plants of Australia, with identification keys, illustrations of most genera and many species and distribution maps of all taxa
- International Plant Names Index (IPNI) : Database of the names and associated basic bibliographical details of all seed plants, ferns and fern allies.
- Australian Public Affairs Information Service : APAIS is a subject index to scholarly articles in the social sciences and humanities published in Australia, and to selected periodical articles, conference papers, book and newspaper articles on Australian economic, social, political and cultural affairs.
- Oxford Reference & Oxford Reference Premium : Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.
- Gale Infotrac OneFile : A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics.
- InfoLink : Infolink is a unique online resource offering up-to-date information on Western Australian government agencies with full contact details and their services and programs.
- Australian Government : Portal now searches all federal government websites for information.
- Google Scholar : Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.
- Australian Key Journals Index : The Australian Key Journals Index was co-ordinated and developed by The Australian National University Library together with The University of Adelaide Library and the National Library of Australia and ProQuest Information & Learning (formerly Chadwyck-Healey Ltd). It has been completed through a grant from the Australian Research Council Research Infrastructure Equipment and Facilities (RIEF) scheme. The contents of the database will also be available to subscribers to the Periodicals Contents Index (PCI), a product of ProQuest Information & Learning. This version of the database is made available free of charge to students and scholars within Australia as agreed by each of the project partners and the Australian Research Council.
- DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals : Covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
- Picture Australia : PictureAustralia is a service hosted by the National Library of Australia to provide a single access point to the digitised pictorial collections of a range of cultural institutions including the Australian War Memorial, the State Library of New South Wales, the State Library of Tasmania and the State Library of Victoria.
- Picture Victoria : The primary focus of PictureVictoria is to provide a single portal for access to pictorial and photographic collections held in Victoria's public libraries. This site aims to complement existing portals, such as Picture Australia and the State Library of Victoria's Picture Collection.
- Australian Plant Image Index : Photographs and illustrations of Australia's native plants.
- Australian Heritage Photographic Library : Register of National Estate, Historic Environment, Natural Environment and Indigenous Environment Photographs
- Department of the Environment and Heritage image database : Photographic collection of the Department of Environment and Heritage.
- AUSTLII : Australasian Legal Information Institute, AustLII) provides free internet access to Australasian legal materials.
- CCH databases : Variety of CCH datbases (OHS) available to search case law etc.
- State Law Publisher (Western Australia) : Official publisher of Western Australian legislation and statutory information.
- Australian Human Rights Information Centre : AHRC publications.
- ComLaw : Australian legislation.
- Law Reform Database (1995+) : Indexes over 7000 law reform materials from common law jurisdictions around the world.
- NCJRS: National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database (1972-) : Index to US criminal justice publications.
- Australian Treaties Library : Includes treaty texts (Australian Treaty Series), indexes, status lists, and explanatory material.
- Lawlex : Database of Australian Federal and State Government Acts.
- Online Currents : Online Currents is an independent Australian journal providing review and analysis of online information.
- Merck manual : Information on pharmaceticals and the appropriate use including side effects.
- PubMed : Over 15 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.
- National Electronic Library for Health : The NELH Programme is working with NHS Libraries to develop a digital library for NHS staff, patients and the public.
- Cochrane Library : Consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases.
- HealthInsite : Aims to improve the health of Australians by providing easy access to quality information about human health.
- BioMed Central : Over 100 Open Access journals covering all areas of Biology and Medicine.
- Diversity Health Institute Clearinghouse : Central access point for Australian multicultural health services, resources, research, training and events.
- Index to Chiropractic Literature (1985+) : Gateway to the literature published in selected chiropractic journals.
- ToxNet : A US National Library of Medicine database.
- Health Education and Promotion Scheme (HEAPS) : Database listing of Australian and New Zealand health promotion projects.
- Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet : Locate bibliographic references in the Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet bibliographic database.
- MMRW: Morbidity and Mortality Weekly Report : Index of MMWR publications back to 1993.
- Food and Nutrition Information Center : Printable format educational materials, government reports, research papers and more.
- PEDro Physiotherapy Evidence Database : Bibliographic details and abstracts of randomised controlled trials, systematic reviews and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
- Co-operative Research Centre for Aboriginal Health : The Cooperative Research Centre for Aboriginal Health is a virtual organisation of 12 Core Partners and six Associate Partners representing health service and health policy agencies, universities and research centres across Australia. It aims to do research that will improve Aboriginal health.
- EBSCO Australia : Providers of a subscription database to all back issues of Scientific American.
- Scirus - Scientific Information : Pinpoints scientific, scholarly, technical and medical data on the Web.
- Astronomy and Astrophysics (1975+) : Abstracts from NASA's Scientific and Technical Information group.
- Physics and Geophysics (1975-) : NASA Astrophysics Data System.
- NTIS - National Technical Information Service (1990-) : US government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information. Many documents are freely available in full text, others may be ordered from NTIS.
- DOE Information Bridge : Free public access to full-text documents and bibliographic citations of the US Department of Energy (DOE) research report literature.
- AmphibiaWeb : Access to information on amphibian biology and conservation.
- FishBase : Contains practically all fish species known to science.
- PrimateLit : Bibliographic database for primatology.
- Physical Sciences Information Gateway : Offers access to web resources in the physical sciences, astronomy, chemistry, earth sciences, materials sciences, physics and general science.
- USDA National Nutrient Database for Standard Reference : Providing nutrient details for over 6,500 foods.
- Australian Bureau of Statistics : The Australian Bureau of Statistics is Australia's official statistical organisation. We assist and encourage informed decision-making, research and discussion within governments and the community, by providing a high quality, objective and responsive national statistical service.
- FAOSTAT : On-line database containing time-series records covering international statistics in agriculture, trade and related topics.
Weblinks | Back to Top
|
|
|
|
|
|